Home » Genuinely Random Musings » Holidays, holidays everywhere!

Holidays, holidays everywhere!

Ok, I admit it. I have been a bad blogger of late. I know that. But on the plus side, my Bookaholics Anonymous is working as I have bought very few books in the last few months. But as promised, I’m going to make it up by explaining my absence.

First, my boyfriend Cormac, and I travelled to sunny Spain once again, except this year we went in May instead of September, a much better time of year as the weather is getting warmer as opposed to cooler. This was a better hotel, better beach, better bars and we even got to go to a water park this year. If you are ever going to Torremolinos, I recommend Fr. O’Malley’s for breakfast.

The next holiday I went on was Praia de Rocha in Portugal. Nice place, a bit less chilled, a bit more clubby, although not as clubby as Albufeira as in you can actually get a good night’s sleep. This was a girly/party holiday with my friend Eimear. By the time we came home we were broken women. From sunburn and deathly hangovers to full-blown c0lds (typical of us to get colds in Portugal in July), we were near death on the plane home. However, if you’re up for that sort of thing, I would recommend Ireland’s Eye for the best Irish craic and there’s a pub crawl there that is well worth a look. You will lose count of the amount of shots you will do but that’s half the fun.

Finally, at the end of August, Cormac and I travelled to Poznan, Poland for my friend’s wedding, for which I was a bridesmaid. I had never been a bridesmaid before but I think I did alright and it was a really lovely day. Oh and also, I caught the bouquet…yeah, of course I did. There was nearly a Cormac-shaped hole in the wall when that happened. In hindsight I would have liked to stay for an extra day and stayed in the nicer hotel but I couldn’t really afford the extra cost or days off work. Like I said, it’s a tough life but somebody’s gotta do it!

Anyway, I’m back now and have no plans to disappear again in 2014 so I will endeavour to pick up the blog once again. I also moved out, which I’m told is one of the most stressful things you can do so that distracted me from blogging too. Any excuse, right. But the more distractions there are, the more I have to blog about. Every cloud.

Leave a Reply

