Home » Drive-by Blog Posts » Drive-by blog post: My August blog recommendation

Drive-by blog post: My August blog recommendation

…and my July recommendation. I know, it didn’t take long for me to miss a month but it’s ok because I’m making it up here. I chose these two from the long list for Blog Awards Ireland so we’re going for the full Irish this month.

Honest to BlogChloe

One of the few blogs that has had me laugh out loud at every post I’ve read – and that’s only about six of them. I’m going back to read some more soon. It’s a comic-style stream of conscious blog…and it’s hilarious. Complete with actual drawings by Chloe to demonstrate things. The post about unemployment has a picture of a brain that had me in bits.

Love this logo.

Love this logo.

Jenny Don’t be Hasty Jenny McShane

I swear it’s not because she has the same name as me. Although Jenny is an awesome name. I eagerly await the Coca Cola bottle. Anyway, content aside, the design of this blog is deadly. Content not aside, there’s a little bit of everything, which I like. There are reviews on make-up, books, films music, etc and as a fellow journalism graduate, her musings speak to me too. Well worth a luck.

3 thoughts on “Drive-by blog post: My August blog recommendation

Leave a Reply

