Home » Drive-by Blog Posts » Drive- by post: My June blog recommendation

Drive- by post: My June blog recommendation

As promised, here is this month’s blog that I recommend you read and why.

 

The monthly appreciation for other blogs.

The monthly appreciation for other blogs.

Sass and Balderdash – Katie

The reason I like this blog is because, like many other blogs that I’ve recommended, it is funny. Most of her blogs are lighthearted and amusing observations (particularly inner conversations one might have with themselves in certain situations). But what makes this blog different is what I guess is the “sass” part of it. She does talk about things that could potentially be controversial. The post that brought me to her blog was one about ‘BS Feminism’. There are a lot of feminists in the blogging world and I respect that. They range in their thoughts and views, from the uncontroversial to the extreme. Katie is very vocal about her views on feminism and has probably rubbed several people up the wrong way but her views are not wild throwaway comments, more well-laid out points of view.

Leave a Reply

